It is with great pleasure that we announce our 2019 Year 12 Leadership Team, comprising ten Captains (2 x College Captain, 2 x Deputy College Captain, 2 x Music Captain, 2 x Sports Captain and 2 x Arts Captain) as well as twelve College Prefects. Congratulations to Captains Demitri, Laura, Jessalyn, Nathan, Oscar, Aaron, Izzy, George, Nina and Breanna, and to Prefects Danial, Catherine, Heather, Kay, Marcus, Maya, Mini, Royina, Dom, Thomas, Thanh and Tony! 

Thank you to the staff involved in the Year 12 Leaders selection process – Mrs Karen Wade, Mrs Julie Cain, Mr Ian MacLeod, Ms Maureen Theobald, Mrs Tijtje Keatley, Mr Matthew Cara, Ms Jane Carter, Ms Linda Crook and Mrs Kydi Cassar. 
In addition to our 2019 Year 12 Leadership Team, last week we announced our 2019 Junior Campus Captains! Congratulations to Junior Campus Captains Lewis and Izak, and to Junior Campus Deputy Captains Hiba and Gauri!   Thank you to Mr Andrew Batchelor and Mr John Simon for their time and efforts throughout the selection process. 

We are incredibly proud of each of these students and can’t wait to see what amazing things they achieve in 2019 and beyond! 

FareShare Fundraiser – Casual Clothes Day –  29 November

Year 9 Student Leaders Minaree, Hannah, Lila, Aaliyah, Megan and Teshani are leading a team of students to organise and run a fundraising event on Thursday 29 November (during the Early Commencement Program). The event is a Fareshare food drive and casual clothes day on both campuses.  Rather than bringing a gold coin donation, students will be asked to bring in one of the following items: tinned tomatoes, penne pasta or plain flour. 

FareShare is an Australian not-for-profit organisation that strives for a society where food is not wasted and no one goes hungry.   FareShare rescues surplus quality food that would otherwise be wasted, and cooks more than one million meals a year in Australia’s largest charity kitchen. More information about FareShare can be found at: 

The Year 9 team have begun working with our newly appointed 2019 Year 8 Captains to lead the event on the Junior Campus. Stay tuned for more information!   



National Young Leaders Day 2018

On Wednesday a group of Year 7 and 8 students attended the Halogen National Young Leaders Day at the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre. This wonderful event is a chance for students to hear from inspirational leaders and meet with student leaders from schools across Melbourne. Thank you to Miss Sarah Smith and Miss Rachel McCracken for accompanying the students on the day. 


Student Leadership 2018 – end of year celebration 

On Friday 9 November student leaders from Years 8 – 12 gathered on the Senior Campus to celebrate the end of a wonderful year. Thank you to Jessalyn, Demitri, Francis, Jennifer, Jesse, Laura and Yadu for organising the event, and to all of the students who came along. Thank you to Mrs Kate Rose for attending with the Year 8 leaders, and to Mr John Simon, Mr Andrew Batchelor, Ms Lisa McKiernan, Mrs Jan Pugsley, Mr Peter Schneider, Ms Maureen Theobald, Ms Linda Crook and Mrs Karen Wade for attending too! 



Miss Hayley Dureau
Head of Student Voice